Rae’s Having a Baby/Moving Cookies!

14 Aug

Rae an awesome coworker of mine surprised us all with news that she was pregnant a little over a month ago and I promised her I would make something special for her. Then she announced that she was leaving us and moving to another city so I thought better make that treat for her last day. So I web surfed for some great ideas for cookie decorating and I came across a blog where this woman was inspired by a napkin and made some cute cookies. So limited on time I decided to reproduce similar cookies. I think they turned out great. Can’t wait to experiment more with royal icing. I used royal icing for my the wedding cake cookies in my last blog but I didn’t leave myself enough time to make 80 cookies, so they didn’t turn out as amazing as I thought they would. But at least these ones did!

Baby Animal Cookies

Cute Cookies

One Response to “Rae’s Having a Baby/Moving Cookies!”

  1. M August 14, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Really cute!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

