Laura’s Bridal Shower

8 Aug

My sister’s bridal shower happened about 2 weeks ago and I decided to make a tower of cupcakes for dessert, sugar cookies for party favors and wrapped boxes as her centrepieces. The theme was pink and white.

The cupcakes were red velvet with vanilla buttercream icing. I decided to make smooth swirls (or as my sister and I call them icing poos, we are very mature) and frilly ones. I also decorated them with little sugar pearls.

The photos are courtesy of Joanne Ratz- O’connell

Bridal Shower Cupcake Tower

Swirly Cupcakes

Frilly Cupcakes

The cookies were sugar cookie wedding cakes and each guest took home 2….it was quite the ordeal icing 80 sugar cookies in one day. My hand almost fell off.

Cookie Favors

One Response to “Laura’s Bridal Shower”

  1. M August 9, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Great Bogs…….

Leave a Reply

